Homeward Bound

I have been living the dream in California for 7 months now. But recently I got a chance to go back home to Wisconsin where the dream began.

After a 15 hour bout of traveling, an emergency landing in Lubbock Texas, and a  3AM drive  in the yellow convertible VW, I was finally home. . .

My mom peeking out from the top of the stairs enveloped me in her arms after I climbed the stairs. We spent the rest of the morning along with my sisters laughing and smiling over freshly baked blueberry muffins. I remember thinking it couldn’t get better than this, as I slipped into a late morning slumber.

But before I eased into my mostly subterranean  childhood bedroom, I padded around the house to the lovely and warming voices of my family echoing from the kitchen. . .

And so begins the journey, part one of a multi-part series that I hope to bring you over the next week. We start here at home inside the walls where we come to relax, kick back, and share our stories from the day.


2 thoughts on “Homeward Bound

Leave a Reply

