Fool Proof Banana Bread Part DEUX

Hey Ma, I did it, I finally did it! It has been two months since my last attempt, but this time my banana bread came out good enough to eat.

Unlike my last masterpiece, I added no frills and left out the kitchen sink.  I used this recipe, and only changed a few things out of necessity. For one, I do not have a mixer so I beat everything by hand. Another thing I didn’t have was vanilla, so I sprinkled a tablespoon of vanilla pudding powder with the wet ingredients. Lastly, I added chocolate chips because what’s the point without them? I baked for the said time and did not resort to the broiler; dinner was already cooked and cooling on the stove.

The pictures aren’t that exciting, but I am just such a happy little baker, I had to share.

If I hadn’t failed so miserably before, I would not be as appreciative today, and that’s the lesson, a classic; if at first you don’t succeed, try, try again…

Leave a Reply

